Thursday, 4 November 2010

Royal Photographic Society: Gain recognition for your achievements with the Society's prestigious Distinctions and Qualifications

The Royal Photographic Society's Distinctions are recognised as measures of achievement throughout the world. When you work towards a Distinction you will improve your photographic skills and also know that once you have been successful the quality of your work will be recognised worldwide.

Distinctions are awarded either on the basis of a portfolio of work which may be photographic images or it may be research, or by successful completion of a recognised course.

There are three levels of Distinction and, in addition, the Imaging Scientist Qualifications which are specifically aimed at engineers, scientists and technologists and provide vocational qualifications relevant to a professional career in imaging science.

Licentiateship: The Licentiateship (LRPS) is normally the entry level Distinction and is awarded for a good level of basic skill and competence.

Associateship: The Associateship (ARPS) is awarded for a high standard of technical competence and individual creative ability.

Fellowship: The Fellowship (FRPS) is awarded for exceptional standards of excellence and distinguished ability.

Information about all assessments, and applications for 2010, can be found on the Licentiateship, Associateship & Fellowship pages.

Distinctions Handbook  (PDF 950.80KB)

Further information and links

No comments:

Post a Comment